How can we help you?

Popular Topics : The Basics, Tips & Tricks , and Designing & Editing

Menu +

Assign Specific Slides to a team member

Visme’s Workflow: Slide Assignment feature allows you to assign specific slides to team members, creating a complete system for the phrase “divide and conquer” with your project-building processes. With this feature, you can assign work on specific slides among your team, and track progress for how the team is coming along on their work right within the project. Let’s dive into how your team can use Visme’s Workflow: Slide Assignments feature now:

Note: This feature is only available for Pro and Enterprise Plans.

1
Open your project in the editor and bring your attention to the slide order on the right sidebar of the screen. Click the “Ellipses” (…) button on the left side of one of the slides.

2
 In the slide menu that appears, click the Assign To box and enter the team member’s name or email address to select that team member within the window and assign the slide to them.

Note: Only active users in your workspace can be assigned to work on the project.

3
 Update the slide status by selecting the appropriate stage: None, To-Do, In Progress, or Done. These are the statuses you and the slide editor will use to document the progress of how the slide is being worked on. Not only can you update the status of the slide, but the collaborators within the project can also adjust these statuses to keep things up to date.

4
You’re done! You’ve successfully assigned a slide to a team member using Visme’s workflow feature.

Important

– As users within the workspace are assigned to slides in the project, they are added as collaborators to the project. This means the project is shared with them in the workspace, so they can always search and find it. If you need to manage how users have access to a project, you can adjust the share settings. Learn more here about how to manage project access and share settings.

– Please note that no notifications will be sent for slide assignments. This means that you will not receive an email when a slide is assigned to you, and the approver/owner will not be notified when the slide is in progress or completed.

Pro Tip: 

You can incorporate Visme’s Collaboration feature by leaving mark-up edits and annotated comments within the project to help you maintain communication on the project in an organized way. Check out Visme’s Collaboration feature here and see how you can incorporate this into your project creation process!

Was this helpful?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Back to home
Home
Uncategorized
  • The Basics
  • Enterprise Plans
  • Getting Started
  • Publish & Present
  • Account & Plans
  • Embed & Download
  • Creating & Editing 101
  • For Print
  • Common Questions & Answers
  • Project Types
  • Presentations
  • Social Graphics
  • Documents
  • Infographics
  • Charts & Graphs
  • Whiteboards
  • Videos / GIFs
  • Printables
  • Custom Size
  • Designing & Editing
  • Text & Text Widgets
  • Data Visualization
  • Images
  • Tables
  • Video
  • Backgrounds
  • Audio & Music
  • Animations
  • Interactivity
  • Designing with AI
  • Graphics, Shapes & Icons
  • Collaboration and Team Features
  • Workflows
  • My Brand
  • Team & Workspaces
  • Apps and Integrations
  • Analytic Tools & Insights
  • Analytics
  • Tips & Tricks
  • Account & Projects Settings
  • Viewing and Presenting
  • Creating and Designing
  • Productivity Tools
  • Tools & Features
  • My Files
  • Grides & Guides
  • Slide Library & Content Blocks
  • Forms & Surveys
  • Getting Started with Visme Forms
  • Sharing and Embedding your Visme Form
  • Design your Form
  • Data Collection and Management
Visme 101
Visme 101

Learn how Visme will change the way you create stunning content.

Reserve your seat
  • Live Q&A
  • New Features
  • Cool Tips