How can we help you?

Popular Topics : The Basics, Tips & Tricks , and Designing & Editing

Menu +

Managing User Projects

Managing Users: Managing User Projects

Note: Managing users on an account is a premium Visme feature that requires a monthly or annual subscription to a Business or Enterprise plan. If you need to remove a user from your team, contact Visme Support.

Do you need to:

  • Make a change to your team of users, but also need to keep the Projects that were created by a previous user(s)?
  • Archive Projects from previous users into your own account?
  • Clean out a previous user’s Dashboard so a new user can work  from a ‘clean slate’?

The resource will show you exactly how to manage these situations as they arise.

Archiving Projects from previous users into your account

1
Login to Visme with the previous user’s account credentials (as an Admin, you have the ability to change credentials if necessary in the Manage My Team area).

2
In the Dashboard, create a new Folder. Select the projects you want to archive and move them into this Folder.

3
Set the sharing permissions of the Folder (so that your Admin seat has access to it) by using the three-dot menu found to be the right of the folder’s name and clicking Share Folder.

4
Type your name, and select Can Edit from the drop-down menu. Click Add, then click Save.

5
Log out of the previous user’s account and log back in to your admin account.

6
Open the shared Folder you created in the previous user’s account, and duplicate each project you wish to archive. You can learn more about duplicating projects here.

7
It’s recommended to then move these duplicated projects into a new Folder in your own Dashboard.

Removing Projects from previous user seats

1
Login to Visme with the previous user’s account credentials (again, as an Admin, you have the ability to change credentials if necessary).

2
Select the Projects you wish to remove from the user’s seat and Delete them.

Note: Projects from previous users must be duplicated into your Admin account or they will be lost to you when the previous user’s account is removed from your team. Deleted Projects remain in a trash bin for 30 days, and then are gone forever.
Back to home
Home
Collaboration and Team Features
  • The Basics
  • Getting Started
  • Common Questions & Answers
  • Creating & Editing 101
  • Publish & Download
  • Account & Plans
  • For Print
  • Project Types
  • Presentations
  • Infographics
  • Reports and Ebooks
  • Printables
  • Web Graphics
  • Social Graphics
  • Designing & Editing
  • Text & Text Widgets
  • Shapes & Icons
  • Photos
  • Charts & Widgets
  • Video
  • Tables
  • Audio & Music
  • External Content (i-frames)
  • Backgrounds
  • Animation
  • Make content Interactive
  • Grides & Guides
  • Content Blocks
  • Collaboration and Team Features
  • Apps and Integrations
  • Workspaces
  • My Brand
  • Analytic Tools & Insights
  • Tips & Tricks
  • Productivity Tools
Visme 101

Learn how Visme will change the way you create stunning content.

Reserve your seat
  • Live Q&A
  • New Features
  • Cool Tips