Learn how Visme will change the way you create stunning content.Reserve your seat
FEATURES & ASSETS
Popular Topics : The Basics, Tips & Tricks , and Designing & Editing
With Workspaces, it’s easy for Owners and Administrators to add new users and edit or deactivate existing users. Check out this resource to learn more about creating a new Workspace.
You can invite new users at any time by going to the Workspace members tab.
The user status provides information about the user account and whether administrative or user action is required. There are different possible statuses of your team account users and only admin users can access this information.
Active: When a user has the status as “Active” they have an active account in your Workspace and they have logged in for the first time. They can access the Visme platform and use all the features available in your account plan. An active user takes up one user license.
Pending: When you have invited a new user to your Workspace they will have the status “Pending” until you pay to activate their seat to access the premium features.
Expires in XX: When you have invited a new user to your Workspace, they will have the status “Expires in XX” until they have activated their log in from the email that was sent to them or up to 14 days after sending the invitation. Learn more on how to join a Visme workspace here.
Invite expired: When there are invitations that a user has not responded to in time, the user status will be “Invite Expired”. These invitations will need to be resent if you would like the user to be part of your team.
Deactivated: If a user is “Deactivated”, this means that they no longer can access the Workspace. You can pay to reactivate their seat, or click on the check box to activate it if you still have paid seats available in your Workspace.