Learn how Visme will change the way you create stunning content.Reserve your seat
Click on your Workspace name in the top left-hand corner of the dashboard when you are logged into your account. This will drop down a menu – from there, you can either:
1- Add your team to your current workspace under the Workspace Members section.
2- “Create New Workspace” to create a separate workspace where you can add your team.
3- Once you have the workspace created, we suggest naming the workspace with something that will resonate with the rest of your team, so they can identify/locate workspaces in their menu easily.
Learn more on how to create a Workspace on Visme here.
If you have confidential content within your current workspace that you wish to not allow others to see, it would be best to create a separate workspace where your team can be added and collaborate on content together.
Project Access: Only Admin users within the Workspace are able to see all projects created in the Workspace. Here’s more information about workspace user permissions. If you have other users in the Workspace permissions with “Members”, they will not be able to see the work of any other users unless projects or project folders are shared with them directly by other users in the space.
Asset Access: All of the users within the workspace will be able to access the assets added to the My Files. Any photo, logo, icon, video, or audio file that is uploaded by a user within the Workspace will be accessible and usable by other users in the space.
Administrator: They can view/edit all folders or projects created by the team and access all the administrative areas.
Members: Can create and share projects, access projects/folders that were shared with them by others in the team, and recommend colleagues to make designs without access to administrative features.
Note: For Enterprise plans, Admins may Add and Edit Custom Roles to further define project and folder access to specific users.
If the workspace is free (Basic plan), it can have up to 10 active users. Beyond 10 users, the admin who is inviting new users should be prompted to upgrade the workspace to add more users.
If the workspace is paid, it’s a premium plan, which can be a Standard or Business plan. Premium plans require each user within the workspace to have a paid seat in the plan. During your upgrade, you will be prompted to pay for all currently active users in the workspace. If you do not wish to upgrade all of your users, you may remove some of them before upgrading.
When someone is invited to a paid workspace without free licenses, then his status is “inactive” and the administrator of the workspace needs to pay for those users to activate them.
Using Visme, you can share content with your team for comment, edit, or view access and also set permissions to certain projects to get the content creation to the finish line and to your audiences:
Visme’s collaboration features allow a group of two or more individuals to collaborate with each other and share feedback, thoughts, and ideas with ease.
Yes, you can. Within the Settings Tab tabs in the Brand Area, flip the switch to turn off your team’s ability to select any font, color, or template outside of the brand settings you have in place.
Creating folders and setting up permissions to folders will help your team stay organized and efficient as they are locating projects and sharing their work with other members of the team. Here are some helpful tips! Organizing your folders can be done of in a few different ways or as a combination of the following:
With the user’s name: This is helpful for the team to know what folders and projects belong to who.
By campaign: Since folders are shareable to other users, this is a great way for multiple members of a team to have joint access to key projects based on subject or campaign.
By client: Great for ensuring that everyone has all of the client information they need in one organized place.
By department: Excellent for teams that have multiple departments in one workspace together.
By project focus: If you have key initiatives or efforts within the team (i.e. project management, quarter reports), you can organize those together to keep your space neat and tidy.
Workflow: This is best for project work that is best keeping separated based on where it stands in the process of being completed; i.e. pending completion, completed, archived, etc.
While using Visme, you can easily upload and manage your images and media assets using My Files. You can also track down how and where those files are being used across the entire workspace. This feature allows your team to:
1- Add new images and other assets from your computer (JPG, PNG, SVG and even PDFs and animated GIF files)
2- Perform actions within our media library (aka My Files) in bulk such as add labels, add files to canvas, move files to a folder, and download or delete many files at once
3- Access and modify the file settings, and even replace the asset across all projects at once
4- Organize your assets into labels and/or folders so your team can find what they need quickly and easily
Another way to keep your key content groups, designs, and elements organized is by using “My Blocks” and the “Slide Library”
My Blocks: Save personalized Content Block into “My Blocks” for use across any Visme project format. This way, users can simply drag-and-drop on brand content blocks onto their canvas, modify text boxes, and adapt it to fit their project.
Slide Library: The Slide Library feature in Visme allows you to create universal slides which can be used at any time in any of your presentations. This is very useful when you want to create slides that contain master information, like pricing tables, contact information, key statistics and metrics, product or specification details, etc. The Slide Library allows you to update these slides at scale within the Slide Library area of the Dashboard. This means the slide will update in every presentation it is being used in, saving you tons of time in not having to make manual changes to many presentations or worry about outdated information in your presentations.
If a user is deactivated or deleted from your workspace, their projects and assets will no longer be associated with that user and project folders created by them will disappear. However, the projects themselves will still be available within the workspace for the workspace admin to access. As an admin, you can easily update the members within your workspace at any time within the Workspace Member area. This area is accessible only to admins within your Visme Workspace. If you need to locate a project from a deleted user, you can search for it by name under the “All Projects” section.
If you have a premium Visme plan, you will need to activate premium (paid) seats for your other team members in order for them to access all the premium features within your Workspace. Once you pay for additional seats within your plan or add users and pay to activate their seats, their accounts will be upgraded to premium automatically. However, please note that if the user already has existing projects, these projects will not be automatically moved to their new workspace. In such cases, they will need to contact Visme support, and there may be a fee involved. Once the user is added to the new workspace, they can log in to their Visme account and start creating new projects within the Workspace.
Note for Basic (free) plans: To add a user to a free Workspace is free. Basic Workspaces have a 10 users limit per Workspace.