- By default, the person who creates the workspace is the Owner. They are able to add and remove users, assign user roles, upgrade workspaces, and also edit and deactivate users.
- Administrators are also able to add and remove users, assign user roles, upgrade workspaces, and edit or deactivate users.
- Members are able to collaborate with others under the same workspace, invite other people to the workspace, and see the full listing of people under the workspace, but not officially add or remove them (only administrators and owners have this privilege).
Note: Enterprise plans are also able to access and set-up custom roles to suit their needs.
Assigning & Changing User Roles
In the Dashboard, click on your Workspace name, then select Workspace Members from the drop-down.
In the list of All Users that appears, click the Role(s) of the user you’d like to set or change, then click Save. If you need to make any changes in the future, you can always go back and update the user’s role again if desired.
To deactivate a user in your workspace, first check the box located to the left of the user’s EMAIL (USERNAME) and click the grey Deactivate button that appears at the top right. Confirm deactivation by selecting Yes, Deactivate this User.
Note: Once you deactivate a User, that person will no longer be able to sign in to the workspace. They will no longer be able to access any projects from this workspace, and if they previously held a seat on your team account, you will no longer be charged for this user in the next billing period.