Learn how Visme will change the way you create stunning content.Reserve your seat
In this short guide, we’re going to learn how you can upgrade your workspace to premium, assign user roles and activate/deactivate users and more.
By upgrading your workspace you and other workspace members get access to Visme Premium feature. Once upgraded to the premium you will then be able to collaborate with each other, access brand kit, access advanced features, and more.
Learn more about features you get access to by upgrading to premium by going to this URL. Here’s how you can upgrade your workspace:
If you haven’t invited all your colleagues into your Visme workspace during the workspace creation process, no need to worry since you can at any time invite new users by going to the Workspace members tab. Here’s how:
Once you click Send invite your colleague will get a personalized email with a link to join your Visme workspace.
Under the workspace there are three user roles, a user can either be an ‘Owner‘ of the workspace ‘Member‘ or ‘Administrator‘, by default the Owner will be the first person who creates the workspace.
Administrator Role: As an Administrator you will be able to add and remove users, assign user roles, upgrade the workspaces and also edit and deactivate users.
Member Role: As a member, you will be able to collaborate with others under the same workspace, invite other people, see the list of people under the workspace but not be able to activate users, which falls under Administrator privilege.
Custom Roles: Additionally enterprise plans are able to access and set-up custom roles to suit their needs.
Here’s how you can change and assign roles to your workspace members.
Note: Kindly note that once you deactivate a user, the member will no longer be able to sign in to the workspace. The user will no longer be able to access any projects from this workspace and your account will no longer be changed for this member from the next billing period.
Even after a user is deactivated from your workspace, their projects, folders, and assets remain accessible to the workspace admin. This ensures that important information and resources are not lost when a user’s access is revoked