How can we help you?

Popular Topics : The Basics, Tips & Tricks , and Designing & Editing

Menu +

Creating a Workspace

 

Workspaces come in very handy especially when you work with different teams on different projects or want to keep your personal workspace separate from others.

Here’s how you can create a workspace for you and/or your team:

1
Inside your Visme Dashboard click over your personal workspaces name and from the dropdown menu click over Create New Workspace.

2
You’ll then be prompted to name your workspace, we suggest you use a name that best describes your new Workspace so it’s easy for you and your team to identify. Once you have decided on the name, go ahead and click Create Workspace.

3
The next step is to invite your workspace. Simply enter their email address and they will receive an invite via email to join your Workspace. if you still haven’t decided who to invite, you can skip this step by clicking the Take me to my workspace button.

You can at any time view the status of invited users, or add new users by going to the ‘Workspace Members‘ tab. More on how to Manage your workspace here.

Note: Invites expire in 14 days, however, you can at any time Resend the invite by clicking the Resend Invite button located on the right side of the screen.

4
Customizing your workspace – We recommend to customize your workspace to help you and your team easily identify what the purpose of your workspace is. You can customize your workspace by clicking over your workspace name and from the drop-down menu select the Workspace Settings button.

5
If you are part of multiple workspaces, you can easily switch between the workspaces by clicking over the workspace name and then simply click over the other workspace you want to switch to.

6
Deleting a workspace, if you have decided to delete workspace you can do so by going under Workspace settings and scrolling down to the very bottom of the page.

Note: This action can not be undone and that All the projects belonging to the Workspace will be eliminated and will not be recoverable Shared and published projects will also be deleted.

7
Learn more on How to Manage Your Workspace on this short guide here, the aforementioned guide also includes instructions on how you can UPGRADE your workspace, activate and deactivate users, assigning user roles and more.

Was this helpful?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Back to home
Home
Team & Workspaces
  • The Basics
  • Enterprise Plans
  • Getting Started
  • Publish & Present
  • Account & Plans
  • Embed & Download
  • Creating & Editing 101
  • For Print
  • Common Questions & Answers
  • Project Types
  • Presentations
  • Social Graphics
  • Documents
  • Infographics
  • Charts & Graphs
  • Whiteboards
  • Videos / GIFs
  • Printables
  • Custom Size
  • Designing & Editing
  • Text & Text Widgets
  • Data Visualization
  • Images
  • Tables
  • Video
  • Backgrounds
  • Audio & Music
  • Animations
  • Interactivity
  • Designing with AI
  • Graphics, Shapes & Icons
  • Collaboration and Team Features
  • Workflows
  • My Brand
  • Team & Workspaces
  • Apps and Integrations
  • Analytic Tools & Insights
  • Analytics
  • Tips & Tricks
  • Account & Projects Settings
  • Viewing and Presenting
  • Creating and Designing
  • Productivity Tools
  • Tools & Features
  • My Files
  • Grides & Guides
  • Slide Library & Content Blocks
  • Forms & Surveys
  • Getting Started with Visme Forms
  • Sharing and Embedding your Visme Form
  • Design your Form
  • Data Collection and Management
Visme 101
Visme 101

Learn how Visme will change the way you create stunning content.

Reserve your seat
  • Live Q&A
  • New Features
  • Cool Tips