What happens if I cancel my Premium account?
While all Visme accounts start as Free (Basic) if you would like to take advantage of our premium features, you need to upgrade to a Premium plan.
But what happens if you cancel your Premium plan?
- Once canceled, you’ll still be able to edit all of your projects as well as access premium features until your paid billing period ends.
- Once your billing period ends, your account will automatically downgrade to Free (Basic).
- You’ll no longer be able to access any premium features after downgrading is complete.
- If you have other users (multiple licenses) on your team account, these users will also be affected, and will lose both access and sharing rights.
- All previous projects will remain accessible, however, all features and assets might not be available, depending on what it is. It may be best to download/export your original Projects prior to cancelling, or you can always replace certain premium assets of your Projects with those that are compatible with Free accounts (see item #2 below).
- Previous Projects that employ logos, fonts, and colors from the My Brand area of the Dashboard will be impacted. You will no longer be able to access or edit the settings in My Brand, and projects that were designed with the My Brand settings may revert back to previous colors/fonts.
- If your account has been inactive (not logged in) for over one (1) year, you may lose access to previous Projects and the account may be subject to deletion. Multiple notifications will be sent by Visme to the email address on file prior to account deletion.
- If you’d like to resume premium access, you can do this at any time by reactivating your premium license. This will lift any watermarks on your Projects, reopen access to all premium features, and allow for all downloading, exporting, and sharing formats for that license.
Using Your Free (Basic) Account After Downgrading
If you’d like to continue using your Free (Basic) account, all of your previous Projects will be available for you to edit with certain limitations.
All Projects that have been publicly published or externally embedded will now feature a Made with VISME watermark.
If you have any premium elements included in your Projects (such as a custom animated object using the Actions tab), they will now appear with a “PREMIUM” watermark
over them in your published Project.
However, this doesn’t mean that you’re completely stuck! Visme has lots of built-in assets, templates, etc. that are available to Free (Basic) users. Explore the left sidebar of the Editor for available graphics, animated icons, charts, graphs, videos, audio, etc. to find an element that will work well as a substitute for your existing object.
When you click the Download button in the Editor, exporting is now only available for JPG format.
When you click the Share button in the Editor, you still have the option of creating a published link for your project which is searchable by search engines (and it will include the Made with VISME watermark). Click the link itself to copy it to your clipboard.
When Share Privately, you can still invite users via email to View or Comment on your published Project and keep it restricted to invited users or those with access to the link.
With Embed, you can still choose between a Responsive or Fixed width Project to be copied and pasted into an external container, such as an iframe. However, all Visme projects will feature a Made with VISME watermark.
The Appearance tab of Advanced Settings still contains many of the same features, with the only exception being the inability to use a Custom Background color for the canvas (which is a My Brand premium feature).
The Privacy tab of Advanced Settings has now been restricted to only allow you to set Hide Profile to ON/OFF.
The Sound tab of Advanced Settings has now been restricted to only allow you to use default Visme audio files as Background Music for your projects versus being able to upload or use your own.
You can resume your Premium access at any time by reactivating your premium license. This will lift any watermarks on your Projects, reopen access to all premium features, and allow for all downloading, exporting, and sharing formats for that license.